top of page

Let's Get It Started

Okay so quick 20% time update:

There has not been a lot of progress lately and that is totally my fault. I mean we have 17 posts and the start to a website, but that is nowhere near where I wanted to be. Lately, I have been feeling overwhelmed with all my other school work. I feel really bad about that because Project Sharing Smiles is my homework too. I am promising myself that this week I will really kick this project into high gear.

We are still racking our brain trying to come up with some way to show how we have made an impact on the lives of our peers. A lot of people still do approach us and say that they think the idea is really cute, so that is a good start. We are also going to be doing a little more work on our website so that it can go live before the school year ends. I would also like to have a little mock-up of a positivity journal for future endeavors. And lastly, we are working on our research projects. Mine is about social media and the negative connotation associated with it as well as how it can become a more positive place. I hope that it turns out well.

If you are looking for other Instagrams that focus on spreading positivity, check out:

There are plenty of others, so if you know any, leave it in the comments! Thanks!

Stay tuned to see how all the aforementioned things turn out and hopefully I didn't get my hopes up too high for things I can't accomplish!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page