top of page

Is Traffic a Good Thing?

This is 20% Time Blog Post #6:

This past week, again was pretty slow. We both have been super busy, but we have 7 posts on our Instagram right now. That is not as many as I was expecting to have done at this time, but I understand that we have not been as diligent as I had hoped that we would be. I hope that in this upcoming week we can post every single day. We also need to work on the website! I would love to get that up and running so we can increase traffic and contributors. If we put up the website and create a Facebook for our project, we can hopefully enter to win the Shirt Citizens contest. In other news, last week, my project partner ordered stickers with the logo on them. They have officially arrived! (See Picture 6) We are hoping to pass the stickers out in the community to drum up support for our cause. Here is a little sample of the posts we have up so far:

Just as a little side note, I found a list of 100 very good happiness blogs. If I find the time I would love to read some of their work and potentially connect with them. Also another thing that I am kind of concerned about is the "measurable" aspect of the project. I find it hard to fathom an exact way for people to get involved in the work that we are trying to do. In the modern day and age, I am not 100% convinced that a hashtag is the way to go. They are just not as popular as they used to be. If anyone has any suggestions or feedback, that would be greatly appreciated.

Now that we are half way through 20% Time, I must assess how things are going. If I were to take one lesson away from this project based on our current spot, it would be about ambition and time management. There is the wise old saying about your eyes being bigger than your stomach. I would say that is an accurate description of how I feel about the current state of my 20% Time Project. I am really excited about the progress that we have made, but I wish we were able to complete one portion fully before moving onto the next. I feel like I was super ambitious in wanting to do "everything" for the project, but I do not have the time to do everything like I envisioned. I must ultimately learn that that is okay and if I want to have different outcome, then I must work extremely hard to change the outcome. I think I am prepared to do that, though! Please keep your fingers crossed that everything works out well!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page