top of page

Taking the Next Steps

This is my 8th 20% Time Project blog post.... and let's recap what we have been up to:

Last week, I turned in the official 20% Time Proposal for this project. I hope that it is approved, but I really don't know why it wouldn't be. We also had another weekly business meeting. We probably should have a mentor by now. but I just have not devoted a lot of time to the cause. I have done some research on contacts, but have not followed through. I promise that we will have a mentor by the end of the week though! Otherwise, we are just continuing to post on the Instagram and we are working on getting the website to be live.

Looking towards the future, I did some research on the therapy techniques of Positive Psychology. I am going to start a gratitude journal, as that is one of the techniques. I am really excited about it because I think that it will be really useful in my everyday life. I also want to start having my friends contribute to the Instagram as well.

These are the three driving questions that I put into my 4th blog post:

1. Why is the culture of the internet and social media so negative?

2. How can we increase the number of happy posts to any social media site?

3. In what ways will a community respond once they start to see a different trend on the internet?

I am really happy that I picked these questions because they really are driving the purpose behind the project. They continue everday to inspire me in why I want to do this project. As I look to begin my research paper, I will continue to use these questions to help me find sources and opinions.

Continue to follow our Instagram @projectsharingsmiles for more posts about happiness and progress on my gratitude journal. Also stay tuned for next week for the official link to our website!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page